Matthew Vine giving his lecture in a United Methodist Church

I was looking for a video on YouTube when I stumbled upon this video titled “The Gay Debate”, I was curious as to the content of this video for I know that this issue is not debatable. The Bible’s position regarding this matter has never change. Homosexuality is condemned in the Word of God.

I just want to listen to the introduction because I was curious where he was coming from. I was surprised as to how he twisted all the Bible verses that condemns homosexuality. He uses a lot of playing with the emotional heart strings. Basically, he need to change the meaning of Scripture so that he could have his version of christianity that embraces homosexuality.

I was really reminded of the serpent in the Garden of Eden that said, “… did God really say … no … you will not surely die … your eyes will be opened and you will be like God, knowing good and evil.” – Genesis 3.

He needs to give his lecture because “Adams” and “Eves” have eyes that are not yet open to the truth that homosexuality is really a good and acceptable thing. These schemes are not new. This is not a theological debate. What kind of joke is this? Is there such a thing as a “gay” Christian? God will vindicate His Word. Let him who has ears hear the warnings of Scripture. “Do not be deceived, no homosexual will ever enter the Kingdom of God.” – 1 Corinthians 6:9-10